Skip to content

Despierta!

November 28, 2012

I discovered Alvaro Sanz’s photography some time ago and I’ve been following him on facebook since then. His photography is very inspiring and I’m very sorry that I cannot attend one of his courses throughout Spain (some day!).

Today I found out about a photo project that he has initiated, in which everyone can participate. The project is called “Despierta!” (Wake up!), and it’s just about getting up early one morning to photograph the beauty of the sunrise, wherever we are. I think this is a very nice initiative and I’ve decided to participate since we live in a place with luxurious sunrises. The day of the project is Sunday, December 9, 2012. I will get up at 6:30 AM, which is the time that I usually get up on weekdays, and now I can only cross my fingers in hopes that there will not be any fog that day (which is very likely in San Francisco any time of year).

Dawn is my favorite time of day. I usually sleep very well and at that time of the morning I’m rested, calm and full of positive energy. I love to have a tea watching the sunrise in San Francisco, and in fact, it will not be the first time I take pictures of the sunrise, because I usually shoot the sunrises that I find most special, and there are many here. Here you have a photo of one of the many sunrises from our balcony.

Do you feel like giving this project a try? If so, you just have to shoot the sunrise on Dec. 9 and send the result to despierta@loscursosdealvarosanz.com

Sunrise from Clarendon Heights. Photo by VFCH

Hace un tiempo descubrí y me enamoré de la fotografía de Alvaro Sanz y le sigo desde entonces en su grupo de facebook. Su estilo de fotografía es muy inspirador y me da muchísima pena no poder asistir a uno de los cursos que da por toda España (algún día!!).

Hoy me enteré de un proyecto fotográfico que ha iniciado él, en el que todo el que quiera puede participar. El proyecto se llama “Despierta!”, y se trata simplemente de madrugar todos una mañana y fotografiar la belleza del amanecer, estemos donde estemos. Me ha parecido una iniciativa muy bonita y me he animado a participar ya que aquí en casita tenemos unos amaneceres de lujo. El día del proyecto es el Domingo, Diciembre 9, 2012. Yo me levantaré a las 6.30 AM, que es la hora a la que me suelo levantar a diario, y ahora sólo me queda cruzar los dedos para que ese día no haya niebla (cosa bastante probable en San Francisco en cualquier época del año).

El amanecer es mi momento favorito del día. Suelo dormir muy bien y a esas horas de la mañana estoy descansada, tranquila y llena de energía positiva. Me encanta tomarme un té mirando el amanecer en San Francisco, y de hecho, no va a ser la primera vez que vaya a hacer fotos del amanecer, porque suelo sacar la cámara y registrar los amaneceres que me parecen más especiales (y los hay muchos por aquí). Aquí os dejo una foto de uno de los muchos amaneceres desde mi balcón.

¿Os animais a participar en el proyecto “Despierta”? Si sí, sólo tenéis que fotografiar el amanecer del día 9 de Diciembre y enviar el resultado a despierta@loscursosdealvarosanz.com

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2012 5:07 pm

    me encanta la idea, ademas desde mi casa puedo ver los amaneceres muy bien, pero personalmente me gustan mas los atardeceres,..son espectaculares…un beso

  2. January 4, 2013 9:27 am

    Darn! Missed it by a mile, or I would have had a go. Nice to meet you, and I’m off now to meet Snr Sanz.

    • January 4, 2013 4:06 pm

      Thank you for your comments! I’m glad you liked it. I’m sure there will be more contest this year. Best,
      Ana

Trackbacks

  1. Despierta: Mission accomplished! « Views from Clarendon Heights

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 527 other followers

