Skip to content

Back in foggy San Francisco…

July 16, 2012

I’m back. Good bye sunny Spain and hello foggy San Francisco.
The picture bellow shows the light of Barcelona. It’s not mine (I wish). His author is Jan Geerk. Here you have the author’s website. I’ve added it because it summarizes our vacations in Barcelona quite well (although we’ve also been in other places that we’ll talk about in other posts). During our time in Barcelona we were relaxing by the beach or walking around the city, mainly in the gothic quarter. This picture shows a peaceful street in the gothic quarter. Although the city wasn’t that peaceful during this time of the year I feel that our time there was very calm and revitalizing.

Matt and I were taken plenty of photos in the gothic neighborhood. I’ll post some of them soon. It was funny when I found this picture in Pinterest the other day. I showed it to Matt and before I had time to say anything he said something like: “Wow, when did you take this one? It’s much better than the others you were taking”. I still have a lot to learn!

Light of Barcelona by Jan Geerk (Jan_Geerk) on 500px.com
Light of Barcelona by Jan Geerk

Check also the author’s website: http://www.kantlicht.ch

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2012 11:40 pm

    Although, admittedly, one of my least favorite places to be in when back in Spain, this photo is really wonderful…the lighting is just perfect.

  2. August 1, 2012 11:41 pm

    Hmmm, for some reason wordpress did not save the last part of my response…thank you for sharing a beautiful image!

    • August 2, 2012 8:21 pm

      Thank you Frances. I agree with you that this won’t be my first destination when I go back to Spain. The photo is wonderful. I’m embarrass to upload mine now. Cheers. Ana

  3. August 3, 2012 10:20 pm

    Wow, beautiful shot!

Leave a Reply

