Skip to content

Instant Warsaw

August 18, 2012

I have to find the time this weekend to finally organize my pictures from our vacation. I’m going to start with the phone pictures because they are the easiest to edit!

Wq

Wq

I do love instagram! I know, it’s low quality and low-fi photography. But let’s be honest, how many times do we not capture great moments because we don’t have our cameras with us. I usually hate carrying my camera around when I’m visiting a place as a tourist. And, let’s be honest again, instagram photos are cool.

Wq

Ws

In any case, these photos are taken with my husband’s phone and some of the them where taken by him. I refuse to have an iphone. I don’t know how much longer I’m going to survive without it and although I’m doing fine so far, I miss having this little thing that allows you to take pictures everywhere and anytime so easily.

Wq

Wq

Wq

I hope you enjoy our few days in Warsaw. This is the first city we visited on our vacation. The pictures very well summarize our time there. Street walking, good food, great and fun people and successful games from the Euro 2012 soccer cup.

I’ll tell you a little more about it in my next post because now it’s time for breakfast and Matt has prepared pancakes!

Wq

Wq

Wq

Have a great weekend!!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. August 18, 2012 6:44 pm

    Warsaw is a great city! I hope you had time to visit Poland’s best city – Krakow!

    • August 18, 2012 6:49 pm

      We did visit Krakow too. I’ll post some pictures another day. I have to say that I liked Warsaw as much as Krakow, for different reasons.
      Thanks for you comment Brian.
      Best,
      Ana

  2. Anonymous permalink
    August 19, 2012 2:44 am

    I love instagram, The Bar Marilym is the best !! I am looking forward to see Krakow pics. Xoxo

  3. August 19, 2012 4:04 pm

    Great travel photos, love them.

  4. August 28, 2012 8:56 pm

    nice photos, especially marylin😀 nice to see you enjoyed warsaw, my hometown🙂 greetings from Poland

  5. October 19, 2012 3:40 pm

    Always love city images, especially in Europe where places such as Warsaw with their Gothic, Renaissance, Baroque and Neo-classical architectural forms fascinate me, both as an Artist and photographer. Nice blog.

  6. October 28, 2012 9:25 am

    Reblogged this on Darrell Frankoi Blog.

Trackbacks

  1. One year old + Happy New Year « Views from Clarendon Heights
  2. More Warsaw from last summer… « Views from Clarendon Heights

Leave a Reply

