Skip to content

Our time in Barcelona + Thank you

September 13, 2012
IMG_3704

Gothic quarter, Barcelona, Spain.

First of all I wanted to say thank you to all of you because the blog has reached 200 followers today! We are much less people on Facebook though😦 so I encourage you to join me there because it’s easier for me to update there than on the blog.
In any case, I’m very motivated to continue posting and the main drive comes from you, the people who stop by, the people who like my pictures and posts and the people who make nice comments about them. Thank you to all of you!! I still remember how awkward it was to write my first post — to write a post to nobody. That awkwardness ended the moment that someone came to my blog for the first time and gave me some feedback. In that instant all of this started to make sense. And today with 200 followers, this makes a lot of sense!

IMG_3687

Church in the gothic quarter, Barcelona, Spain.

Today I wanted to continue with my memory card cleaning. These are some of the photos from our trip to Barcelona last June. Although I have been in Barcelona several times before, I was always there for a specific reason that didn’t allow me to explore the city. This time we had all the time in the world to improvise many fun things to do, yoo-hoo!

IMG_3677-2

La Pedrera, Casa Milà, by Gaudi.

We spent a great amount of time by the beach because my sister lives in a little town outside Barcelona where the beach is the main attraction. And the days that Matt and I went to the city we always ended up going to the our favorite neibourghood: the gothic quarter.

I’m not the best tourist in terms of taking pictures. When I’m doing tourism I like to enjoy the moment and I don’t even take the camera sometimes. But here are a few photos from the gothic quarter that Matt and I took those days. Hope you like them!

IMG_3692

Gothic quarter, Barcelona, Spain.

IMG_3701

Musician in the Gothic quarter, Barcelona, Spain.

IMG_3695

Gothic quarter, Barcelona, Spain.


 
 

13 Comments leave one →
  1. September 13, 2012 3:00 am

    I love Barcelona!

  2. September 13, 2012 10:27 am

    Great shots!

  3. September 13, 2012 10:03 pm

    Barcelona? WOW! All of the places you go, there amazing!! The photography is like something in a travel magazine – but even better! Much more enticing!

  4. September 14, 2012 5:24 pm

    A good weekend.
    Greeting, Wolfgang

  5. September 18, 2012 7:02 am

    Ana, qué fotos tan bonitas. Gracias por pasar a visitarnos y así traernos hasta aquí, te seguimos.

    • September 18, 2012 4:06 pm

      Vuestro blog está fenomenal. 8 años viviendo en Madrid y todavía me quedó tanto por conocer. Muchas gracias por venir.

  6. September 22, 2012 7:05 pm

    These photos are wonderful!! I hope to make it to Spain someday!

  7. November 2, 2012 12:04 pm

    La catedral se llama; la catedral del mar…. fue construida por el pueblo para el “pueblo” un gran templo!!! es todo un nave con ventanas a los lados por donde entra la luz y descubriendo una catedral sencilla, donde el espacio y la sensación de inmensidad es lo que llena la catedral. un saludo desde España😉 ( Albacete )

    • November 2, 2012 2:25 pm

      Muchas gracias por la información Santiago. Un abrazo de otra manchega.

Trackbacks

  1. One year old + Happy New Year « Views from Clarendon Heights

Leave a Reply

