Skip to content

A beautiful Pinterest discovery: Photography by James Fitzgerald

September 19, 2012
J. Kim

J. Kim, by James Fitzgerald III

J. Kim

J. Kim, by James Fitzgerald III

You might have seen some of these pictures already because they are floating around in Pinterest, but you might not know who the photographer is since Pinterest makes this hard to find out sometimes. That’s one of the reasons why I want to use this space to give tribute to some of these still unknown great artists.

The main reason why I fell in love with James Fitzgerald’s photography is the beautiful and interesting compositions that he creates. But also, those of you who value and defend film cameras over digital ones will really appreciate this post. I personally believe that film photography requires much more work and knowledge, so, much respect to film photographers like James Fitzgerald.

I’ve been going through his flickr’s gallery and it’s been really hard to choose a few examples to show in the blog. I suggest you take a look at the rest of his work on your own and let me know what you think.

Thank you for stopping by. I hope your week has started off well!

B. Gosvener

B. Gosvener, by James Fitzgerald.

J. Kim

j. Kim, by James Fitzgerald.

F. Fitzgerald

Photography by by James Fitzgerald.

G. Cat

G. Cat, by by James Fitzgerald.

H. Carolin

H. Carolin, by James Fitzgerald.

H. Carolin

H. Carolin, by James Fitzgerald.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2012 10:38 am

    Thanks for sharing. I agree, James Fitzgerald’s images are touchingly poetic.

  2. September 19, 2012 1:44 pm

    Very magical, I would like to explore more about photography…sometimes I get bored about what I get ;(

  3. September 19, 2012 3:43 pm

    Beautiful photographs.

  4. September 20, 2012 3:28 am

    these photos are beautiful! great findings and thank you for sharing this!

  5. September 21, 2012 10:13 pm

    These are great! I love the colors. Thanks for sharing!

  6. September 22, 2012 1:49 pm

    Like it! perfect eye!

  7. September 25, 2012 7:57 am

    I agree with you; these are special.

Leave a Reply

