Skip to content

Minimalist photography by Cuba Gallery

October 2, 2012
Vintage / People / Photography

Vintage / People / Photography, by Cuba Gallery

Since last week I started talking about my experience with Lightroom, this week I’ll start by sharing the work of a photographer that makes a really awesome use of Lightroom. I’m talking about Cuba Gallery, run by a photographer named Andrew, based in Auckland, New Zealand. You can find his work at his website and his flickr account. I also follow him on Pinterest.
I’m sure you’ll enjoy his minimalist photography as much as I do. Andrew creates the most beautiful works of art from the simplest scenarios. Take also a look at his blog, where he shows some of his photos before and after being edited. Really impressive, don’t you think?

Summer Portrait

Summer Portrait, by Cuba Gallery

Ocean

Ocean, by Cuba Gallery

Grass Pathway

Grass Pathway, by Cuba Gallery

Beach

Beach, by Cuba Gallery

 

Sunset / Woman

Sunset / Woman, by Cuba Gallery

Green Grass

Green Grass, by Cuba Gallery

Rain / Umbrella / Lightroom Preset

Rain / Umbrella / Lightroom Preset. By Cuba Gallery

New Zealand / Animal / Shadow / Nature

New Zealand / Animal / Shadow / Nature. By Cuba Gallery

I hope you have started off your week well.
Summer has finally arrived over here🙂 so I send you all a big hug from sunny San Francisco!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2012 9:52 am

    Beautiful work, but I’m totally in love with that first photo. Thanks for pointing me in Andrew’s direction!

  2. October 2, 2012 5:19 pm

    wow !! What an elegant work !! I love the first photo too. Lighting is awesome !! I will check his blog out. Thanks Anita. Yes Summer is here !!

  3. October 3, 2012 8:12 pm

    Thanks for this! I’m a bit of a novice with lightroom but I love it already!

  4. October 4, 2012 10:53 pm

    Amazing!!

  5. November 9, 2012 5:31 pm

    I like this minimalistic type of photos because they seem to invoke thought — to stare and look through the scenery.

  6. May 16, 2013 1:26 pm

    Reblogged this on Gifted & Expressive and commented:
    Love this blog & her eye for talent…

Trackbacks

  1. One year old + Happy New Year « Views from Clarendon Heights

Leave a Reply

