Skip to content

Give a little bit…

May 16, 2013

It’s been so long that I don’t even remember when the last time was that I updated the blog. My job has kept me very busy for the last months. The good news is that I love my job and being very busy doesn’t always go along with misery. In other words, I’ve been a very happy busy person for the last couple of months.

Anyway, today I’m not showing any photos because my card is full again and I need to organize myself first to find the time to edit them.  Today I’m talking about this coca-cola commercial. Please, watch the video  if you haven’t seen the commercial on TV yet. It’s worth it.

It shows the kindness of people who have been recorded by security cameras around the world. We just keep seeing everyday the most evil face of humanity  in the news. These two last months, with the attack in Boston and the story of Ariel Castro, made me think that there is no hope on Earth. I personally could not turn off in my mind the image of the two brothers recorded by the security camera, as they prepared to leave the bombs. It’s really sad to think of the evil and hostility that humans are capable of.

The truth is, and it is good to remember it from time to time, that there are MANY more humans full of goodness than those full of hate, and that the planet earth is full of great people willing to lend a hand or two or their whole body. I love this video because it shows that beautifully. And also, a large percentage of the images are recorded in Madrid, my favorite place in the world.

I hope you like it. I am very happy to be back.

————————————————————–

Ha pasado tanto tiempo que ni me acuerdo de la última vez que actualicé el blog. El trabajo no me ha dejado ni un minuto libre en los últimos meses. La buena noticia es que me encanta mi trabajo y estar muy ocupada no siempre es sinónimo de estar agobiada. Durante los últimos meses he sido una mujer ocupada pero contenta.

Hoy nos os voy a mostrar ninguna  foto porque mi tarjeta está llena otra vez y tengo que organizarme primero para encontrar el momento de editarlos. A cambio os voy a hablar de este anuncio de cocacola que seguro que ya conoceréis. Y si no lo conocéis, por favor, ver el vídeo porque vale la pena.

En él se muestra la bondad de gente que han sido grabadas por cámaras de seguridad por todo el mundo. Me acordé de este anuncio la semana pasada y la verdad es que me alegró la tarde. Lo cierto es que en los últimos dos meses hemos tenido varias noticias, como la noticia de Boston o la de los secuestros de Ariel Castro, que nos han hecho ver lo peor de la raza humana. Yo personalmente no me podía quitar de la cabeza la imagen de los dos hermanos grabada por la cámara de seguridad, cuando se disponían a dejar las bombas. Es realmente triste pensar en las maldades de las que puede ser capaz el ser humano. Nunca podré entenderlo.

Lo cierto es, y es bueno recordarlo de vez en cuando, que existen muchísimos más humanos llenos de bondad que aquellos llenos de odio, y que el planeta tierra está lleno de gente estupenda dispuesta a echar una mano, las dos o el cuerpo entero. Me encanta este vídeo porque muestra esto perfectamente. Además, un gran porcentaje de las imágenes están grabadas en Madrid, mi sitio favorito en el mundo.

Espero que os guste.

Estoy muy contenta de estar de vuelta.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2013 4:24 pm

    Welcome back. Sometimes life prevents us from doing everything, but just so long as you are happy with your work, it doesn’t matter in the great scheme of things.

  2. Love For Pema permalink
    May 29, 2013 6:13 pm

    Great Post Ana !! I love the Coca-Cola video. Un beso

Leave a Reply

